Fax: 1-844-509-6554
427 S. Chapelle
C/O 500 E. Capitol
Pierre, SD 57501
Email us!
Report Fraud, Noncompliance or Abuse

Management Team

Russell A. Olson
Auditor General
Phone: 773-3595
E-mail: Russ.Olson@state.sd.us


Mike Kogelmann, CPA
State Government Audit Manager
Phone: 773-6440
E-mail: Mike.Kogelmann@state.sd.us

Agency Assignments:

Attorney General
Black Hills State University
Board of Regents
Building Authority
Corrections, Department of
Dakota State University
Deaf, School for the
Environment and Natural Resources
Executive Management
Finance Authority
Finance and Management, Bureau of
Health and Educational Facilities Authority
Health, Department of
Housing Development Authority
Investment Council

Labor and Regulation, Department of
Licensing Boards and Commissions
Mines and Technology, School of
Northern State University
Public Safety, Department of
Retirement System, South Dakota
Revenue, Department of
School and Public Lands
South Dakota State University
State Auditor
State Treasurer
Tourism, Department of
University of South Dakota
Visually Impaired, School for the

Lisa Schofield, CPA, CFE
State Government Audit Manager
Phone: 773-6438
E-mail: Lisa.Schofield@state.sd.us

Agency Assignments:

Administration, Bureau of
Agriculture, Department of
Brand Board
Corn Utilization Council
Education Department of
Game, Fish and Parks, Department of
High School Activities Association
Human Services, Department of
Investment Council
Lottery Commission
Military and Veterans' Affairs
Oilseeds Council
Public Utilities Commission
Secretary of State
Social Services, Department of
State Fair
Soybean Council
Transportation, Department of
Unified Judicial System, Clerk of Courts
Veterans Home
Wheat Commission

Kelly Mikkelsen, CPA, CISA
Information Systems Audit Manager
Phone: 773-6436
E-mail: Kelly.Mikkelsen@state.sd.us
Agency Assignments:
Bureau of Information and Telecommunications
Jeff Schaefer - Parker
Local Government Supervisor
Phone: 773-3595
Toby Qualm - Platte
Local Government Supervisor
Phone: 773-3595
Rod Fortin
Director of Local Government Assistance
Phone: 367-5810